Skip to Main Content U.S. Department of Energy
Energy and Environment Directorate
Page 835 of 1046

Staff Accomplishments

ETD Staff Recognized for Supporting Environmental Security Work

December 2005
Congratulations to ETD's Dan Anderson, Ofelia Bredt, Linda Fassbender, Gariann Gelston, Greg Holter, Bonnie Hoopes, Wayne Johnson, Nick Lombardo, Ana Lundeby, Gary McNair, Barbara Reichmuth, and Tom Wood for receiving the Department of Homeland Security’s "Under Secretary Team Award." They were given this award for their work on the Department of Homeland Security’s Countermeasures Test Bed, a technology that screens vehicles and individuals for radioactive material. This award recognizes significant science and technology contributions in support of the Department of Homeland Security mission. Awardees were selected based on the significance of their contributions in homeland security-related research, development, and evaluation. Congratulation again, team!

Page 835 of 1046

Energy and Environment

Core Research Areas