Skip to Main Content U.S. Department of Energy
Energy and Environment Directorate
Page 505 of 1046

Staff Accomplishments

Jun Liu, Wu Xu & Jason Zhang - Microscopy Today 2012 Innovation Award

March 2013
Jun, Wu and Jason were part of a team that was recognized with a Microscopy Today 2012 Innovation Award for a multimodal electrochemical probe for transmission electron microscopy. Much of the development work on the probe was to study battery components in real time in their native environment, during charging and discharging cycles. Microscopy Today annually presents innovation awards to recognize advances in microcsopy techniques. Other members of the team were Chongmin Wang, Don Baer, and Theva Thevuthasan of the William R. Wiley Environmental Molecular Sciences Laboratory, and Daan Hein Alsem and Norman Salmon of Hummingbird Scientific.

Page 505 of 1046

Energy and Environment

Core Research Areas