Skip to Main Content U.S. Department of Energy
Energy and Environment Directorate
Page 492 of 1048

Staff Accomplishments

Zimin Nie, Wei Wang, Gordon Graff, Darrell Herling, Landis Kannberg and Dale King

September 2013
2013 FLC Award Zimin, Wei, Gordon, Darrell, Landis and Dale have won a Federal Laboratory Consortium Award for Excellence in Technology Transfer. The award is for the development and commercialization of the Mixed-Acid Vanadium Redox Flow Battery. The battery is the first of its kind to be commercially viable and capable of deployment at grid scale for energy storage. The award is shared with Baowei Chen, FCSD; Peter Christensen, TDO; Derek Maughan, IP Legal Services; former staff members Ed Baker, Soowhan Kim, Liyu Li and Gary Yang; and licensee UniEnergy Technologies.

Page 492 of 1048

Energy and Environment

Core Research Areas