Skip to Main Content U.S. Department of Energy
Energy and Environment Directorate
Page 834 of 1046

Staff Accomplishments

Yong Wang to Chair Program Committee for ACS Petroleum Chemistry Division

December 2005
Congratulations to ETD's Yong Wang on his appointment as Program Committee Chair of the American Chemical Society's Division of Petroleum Chemistry from 2006 to 2008. The Division of Petroleum Chemistry is a professional network of scientists and engineers interested in the chemistry of petroleum exploration, refining, and effective networking opportunities. Yong's responsibilities will include identifying topics for future Division symposia for National ACS meetings, pursuing Division participation, and establishing working relationships with other Division Program Chairs. Yong was selected for this honor because of his contributions in the field of heterogeneous catalysis to the development of energy efficient technologies. Congratulations again, Yong!

Page 834 of 1046

Energy and Environment

Core Research Areas