Skip to Main Content U.S. Department of Energy
Energy and Environment Directorate
Page 1018 of 1046

Staff Accomplishments

John Abrefah Nominated for Seaborg Congressional Fellowship

January 2000
ETD’s John Abrefah was one of four nominees for the prestigious American Nuclear Society’s Glenn T. Seaborg Congressional Science and Engineering Fellowship. John was nominated for this fellowship based on his outstanding research, education, and leadership in nuclear engineering. Currently, John is the Lead Scientist for the Radiomaterials Chemistry Team at the Radiochemical Processing Laboratory. The recipient of the fellowship works in a Congressional office for a year, providing advice on scientific matters to a member of Congress and his or her staff.

Page 1018 of 1046

Energy and Environment

Core Research Areas